llvm.org GIT mirror llvm / release_16 CREDITS.TXT
release_16

Tree @release_16 (Download .tar.gz)

CREDITS.TXT @release_16raw · history · blame

This file is a partial list of people who have contributed to the LLVM
project.  If you have contributed a patch or made some other contribution to
LLVM, please submit a patch to this file to add yourself, and it will be 
done!

The list is sorted by name and formatted to allow easy grepping and
beautification by scripts.  The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address
(W), PGP key ID and fingerprint (P), description (D), and snail-mail address
(S).

N: Vikram Adve
E: vadve@cs.uiuc.edu
W: http://www.cs.uiuc.edu/~vadve/
D: The Sparc64 backend, provider of much wisdom, and motivator for LLVM

N: Henrik Bach
D: MingW Win32 API portability layer

N: Nate Begeman
E: natebegeman@mac.com
D: Primary PowerPC backend developer

N: Misha Brukman
E: brukman+llvm@uiuc.edu
W: http://misha.brukman.net
D: Portions of X86 and Sparc JIT compilers, PowerPC backend
D: Incremental bytecode loader

N: Cameron Buschardt
E: buschard@uiuc.edu
D: The `mem2reg' pass - promotes values stored in memory to registers

N: Casey Carter
E: ccarter@uiuc.edu
D: Fixes to the Reassociation pass, various improvement patches

N: Jeff Cohen
E: jeffc@jolt-lang.org
W: http://jolt-lang.org
D: Native Win32 API portability layer

N: John T. Criswell
E: criswell@uiuc.edu
D: Autoconf support, QMTest database, documentation improvements

N: Alkis Evlogimenos
E: alkis@evlogimenos.com
D: Linear scan register allocator, many codegen improvements, Java frontend

N: Brian Gaeke
E: gaeke@uiuc.edu
W: http://www.students.uiuc.edu/~gaeke/
D: Portions of X86 static and JIT compilers; SparcV8 backend
D: Dynamic trace optimizer 
D: FreeBSD/X86 compatibility fixes, the llvm-nm tool

N: Louis Gerbarg
D: Portions of the PowerPC backend

N: Paolo Invernizzi
E: arathorn@fastwebnet.it
D: Visual C++ compatibility fixes 

N: Brad Jones
E: kungfoomaster@nondot.org
D: Support for packed types

N: Sumant Kowshik
E: kowshik@uiuc.edu
D: Author of the original C backend

N: Chris Lattner
E: sabre@nondot.org
W: http://nondot.org/~sabre/
D: Primary architect of LLVM

N: Tanya Lattner (formerly Tanya Brethour)
E: tonic@nondot.org
W: http://nondot.org/~tonic/
D: The initial llvm-ar tool, converted regression testsuite to dejagnu
D: Modulo scheduling in the SparcV9 backend

N: Andrew Lenharth
E: alenhar2@cs.uiuc.edu
W: http://www.lenharth.org/~andrewl/
D: Alpha backend

N: Duraid Madina
E: duraid@octopus.com.au
W: http://kinoko.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp/~duraid/
D: IA64 backend

N: Michael McCracken
E: michael.mccracken@gmail.com
D: Line number support for llvmgcc

N: Vladimir Merzliakov
E: wanderer@rsu.ru
D: Test suite fixes for FreeBSD

N: Morten Ofstad
E: morten@hue.no
D: Visual C++ compatibility fixes 

N: Vladimir Prus
E: ghost@cs.msu.su
D: Made inst_iterator behave like a proper iterator, LowerConstantExprs pass

N: Ruchira Sasanka
E: sasanka@uiuc.edu
D: Graph coloring register allocator for the Sparc64 backend

N: Anand Shukla
E: ashukla@cs.uiuc.edu
D: The `paths' pass

N: Reid Spencer
E: rspencer@x10sys.com
W: http://llvm.x10sys.com/rspencer
D: Stacker, llvmc, bytecode, other. See web page for current notes.

N: Adam Treat
E: manyoso@yahoo.com
D: C++ bugs filed, and C++ front-end bug fixes.

N: Bill Wendling
E: wendling@isanbard.org
D: The `Lower Setjmp/Longjmp' pass, improvements to the -lowerswitch pass.