llvm.org GIT mirror llvm / bb7a624 CREDITS.TXT
bb7a624

Tree @bb7a624 (Download .tar.gz)

CREDITS.TXT @bb7a624raw · history · blame

This file is a partial list of people who have contributed to the LLVM
project.  If you have contributed a patch or made some other contribution to
LLVM, please submit a patch to this file to add yourself, and it will be 
done!

The list is sorted by name and formatted to allow easy grepping and
beautification by scripts.  The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address
(W), PGP key ID and fingerprint (P), description (D), and snail-mail address
(S).

N: Vikram Adve
E: vadve@cs.uiuc.edu
W: http://www.cs.uiuc.edu/~vadve/
D: The Sparc64 backend, provider of much wisdom, and motivator for LLVM

N: Owen Anderson
E: resistor@mac.com
D: LCSSA pass and related LoopUnswitch work, TargetData refactoring, random improvements

N: Henrik Bach
D: MingW Win32 API portability layer

N: Nate Begeman
E: natebegeman@mac.com
D: PowerPC backend developer
D: Target-independent code generator and analysis improvements

N: Daniel Berlin
E: dberlin@dberlin.org
D: ET-Forest implementation.

N: Misha Brukman
E: brukman+llvm@uiuc.edu
W: http://misha.brukman.net
D: Portions of X86 and Sparc JIT compilers, PowerPC backend
D: Incremental bytecode loader

N: Cameron Buschardt
E: buschard@uiuc.edu
D: The `mem2reg' pass - promotes values stored in memory to registers

N: Chandler Carruth
E: chandlerc@gmail.com
D: LinkTimeOptimizer for Linux, via binutils integration, and C API

N: Casey Carter
E: ccarter@uiuc.edu
D: Fixes to the Reassociation pass, various improvement patches

N: Evan Cheng
E: evan.cheng@apple.com
D: X86 backend developer
D: Instruction scheduler improvements
D: Loop optimizer improvements
D: Target-independent code generator improvements

N: Jeff Cohen
E: jeffc@jolt-lang.org
W: http://jolt-lang.org
D: Native Win32 API portability layer

N: John T. Criswell
E: criswell@uiuc.edu
D: Autoconf support, QMTest database, documentation improvements

N: Rafael Avila de Espindola
E: rafael.espindola@gmail.com
D: The ARM backend

N: Alkis Evlogimenos
E: alkis@evlogimenos.com
D: Linear scan register allocator, many codegen improvements, Java frontend

N: Brian Gaeke
E: gaeke@uiuc.edu
W: http://www.students.uiuc.edu/~gaeke/
D: Portions of X86 static and JIT compilers; initial SparcV8 backend
D: Dynamic trace optimizer 
D: FreeBSD/X86 compatibility fixes, the llvm-nm tool

N: Louis Gerbarg
D: Portions of the PowerPC backend

N: Saem Ghani
E: saemghani@gmail.com
D: Callgraph class cleanups

N: Paolo Invernizzi
E: arathorn@fastwebnet.it
D: Visual C++ compatibility fixes 

N: Patrick Jenkins
E: patjenk@wam.umd.edu
D: Nightly Tester

N: Brad Jones
E: kungfoomaster@nondot.org
D: Support for packed types

N: Eric Kidd
W: http://randomhacks.net/
D: llvm-config script

N: Anton Korobeynikov
E: asl@math.spbu.ru
D: Mingw32 fixes, cross-compiling support, minor changes here and there

N: Sumant Kowshik
E: kowshik@uiuc.edu
D: Author of the original C backend

N: Jim Laskey
E: jlaskey@apple.com
D: Improvements to the PPC backend, instruction scheduling
D: Debug and Dwarf implementation
D: Auto upgrade mangler 
D: llvm-gcc4 svn wrangler

N: Chris Lattner
E: sabre@nondot.org
W: http://nondot.org/~sabre/
D: Primary architect of LLVM

N: Tanya Lattner (formerly Tanya Brethour)
E: tonic@nondot.org
W: http://nondot.org/~tonic/
D: The initial llvm-ar tool, converted regression testsuite to dejagnu
D: Modulo scheduling in the SparcV9 backend
D: Release manager (1.7+)

N: Andrew Lenharth
E: alenhar2@cs.uiuc.edu
W: http://www.lenharth.org/~andrewl/
D: Alpha backend
D: Sampling based profiling

N: Nick Lewycky
E: nicholas@mxc.ca
D: PredicateSimplifier pass

N: Duraid Madina
E: duraid@octopus.com.au
W: http://kinoko.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp/~duraid/
D: IA64 backend

N: Michael McCracken
E: michael.mccracken@gmail.com
D: Line number support for llvmgcc

N: Vladimir Merzliakov
E: wanderer@rsu.ru
D: Test suite fixes for FreeBSD

N: Morten Ofstad
E: morten@hue.no
D: Visual C++ compatibility fixes 

N: Vladimir Prus
W: http://vladimir_prus.blogspot.com
E: ghost@cs.msu.su
D: Made inst_iterator behave like a proper iterator, LowerConstantExprs pass

N: Ruchira Sasanka
E: sasanka@uiuc.edu
D: Graph coloring register allocator for the Sparc64 backend

N: Anand Shukla
E: ashukla@cs.uiuc.edu
D: The `paths' pass

N: Reid Spencer
E: rspencer@reidspencer.com
W: http://reidspencer.com/
D: Stacker, llvmc, llvm-ld, llvm-ar, llvm2cpp, lib/Archive, lib/Linker, 
D: lib/System, bytecode enhancements, symtab hacking, unoverloading of 
D: intrinsics, makefile and configuration system, documentation, various bug 
D: fixing.

N: Adam Treat
E: manyoso@yahoo.com
D: C++ bugs filed, and C++ front-end bug fixes.

N: Bill Wendling
E: isanbard@gmail.com
W: http://web.mac.com/bwendling/
D: The `Lower Setjmp/Longjmp' pass, improvements to the -lowerswitch pass.