llvm.org GIT mirror llvm / 323ed35 CREDITS.TXT
323ed35

Tree @323ed35 (Download .tar.gz)

CREDITS.TXT @323ed35raw · history · blame

Inspired by the CREDITS file from the Linux source tree, this file is,
likewise, at least a partial list of people who have contributed to the LLVM
project. The format and the next paragraph are stolen directly from that file.

The list is sorted by name and formatted to allow easy grepping and
beautification by scripts.  The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address
(W), PGP key ID and fingerprint (P), description (D), and snail-mail address
(S).

N: Vikram Adve
E: vadve@cs.uiuc.edu
W: http://www.cs.uiuc.edu/~vadve/
D: The Sparc64 backend, provider of much wisdom, and motivator for LLVM

N: Nate Begeman
E: natebegeman@mac.com
D: Portions of the PowerPC backend

N: Tanya Brethour
E: tonic@nondot.org
W: http://nondot.org/~tonic/
D: The llvm-ar tool

N: Misha Brukman
E: brukman+llvm@uiuc.edu
W: http://misha.brukman.net
D: Portions of X86 and Sparc JIT compilers, PowerPC backend
D: Incremental bytecode loader

N: Cameron Buschardt
E: buschard@uiuc.edu
D: The `mem2reg' pass - promotes values stored in memory to registers

N: Casey Carter
E: ccarter@uiuc.edu
D: Fixes to the Reassociation pass, various improvement patches

N: John T. Criswell
E: criswell@uiuc.edu
D: Autoconf support, QMTest database, documentation improvements

N: Brian Gaeke
E: gaeke@uiuc.edu
W: http://www.students.uiuc.edu/~gaeke/
D: Portions of X86 static and JIT compilers. 
D: Dynamic trace optimizer 
D: FreeBSD/X86 compatibility fixes, the llvm-nm tool

N: Louis Gerbarg
D: Portions of the PowerPC backend

N: Brad Jones
E: kungfoomaster@nondot.org
D: Support for packed types

N: Chris Lattner
E: sabre@nondot.org
W: http://nondot.org/~sabre/
D: Primary architect of LLVM

N: Vladimir Merzliakov
E: wanderer@rsu.ru
D: Test suite fixes for FreeBSD

N: Vladimir Prus
E: ghost@cs.msu.su
D: Made inst_iterator behave like a proper iterator, LowerConstantExprs pass

N: Ruchira Sasanka
E: sasanka@uiuc.edu
D: Graph coloring register allocator for the Sparc64 backend

N: Anand Shukla
E: ashukla@cs.uiuc.edu
D: The `paths' pass

N: Reid Spencer
E: rspencer@x10sys.com
W: http://llvm.x10sys.com/rspencer
D: Stacker, llvmc, bytecode, other. See web page for current notes.

N: Bill Wendling
E: wendling@isanbard.org
D: The `Lower Setjmp/Longjmp' pass, improvements to the -lowerswitch pass.